The Region



West Virginia's Charleston - Huntington Metro Region


Advantage Valley lies in the heart of the eastern United States and encompasses a population base of roughly 615,570 people in two Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSA): Charleston, West Virginia and Huntington, West Virginia, Ashland, Kentucky, and Lawrence County, Ohio.  Advantage Valley encompasses nine West Virginia Counties, including Boone, Cabell, Clay, Jackson, Kanawha, Lincoln, Mason, Putnam, and Wayne.


East Coast Advantage Valley WVAdvantage Valley WV Counties with Interstates



Advantage Valley WV is a coordinated economic region with 13 designated Opportunity Zones, 20 key growth sectors, and dozens of real estate, development & business opportunities ready for investment.

The Advantage Valley WV region includes:

  • 6 major highways

  • 2 Class 1 Rail services, CFX and Norfolk Southern

  • 4 navigable rivers, truck to barge capability

  • 2 commercial airports

  • 1 intermodal inland port facility


Charleston WV Capitol City Skyline