River & Outdoor Recreation

River recreation photo of family

 

RESOURCES RELATED TO RIVER & OUTDOOR RECREATION

 

Click HERE to watch the recorded Webinar held on July 29, 2020.

 

Link to Advantage Valley’s Business Opportunity Playbook - River & Outdoor Recreation 

http://advantagevalley.com/sites/default/files/River-Recreation_Final-Draft.pdf

 

West Virginia Travel Impact Study 2000 – 2018 (Dean Runyon Associates)

https://wvtourism.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/2019.10.15-Travel-Impacts_Final_Web-1.pdf

 

Panelist Jeffrey Lusk of Hatfield McCoy Trail Systems

jlusk@trailsheaven.com

 

Panelist Bill Currey of Coal River Group

bike1currey@gmail.com

 

Panelist Zack Brown of WV Department of Natural Resources

Zack.J.Brown@wv.gov

 

Link to WVDNR List of Public Fishing and Boating Access Sites

http://www.wvdnr.gov  

 

US Army Corps of Engineers

Counties in the FASTER WV program region would be regulated out of the Huntington District, 304-399-5710  

https://www.lrh.usace.army.mil/Missions/Regulatory/

 

WV Department of Environmental Protection

Reachable at (304) 926-0440

https://dep.wv.gov/WWE/Programs/stormwater/Pages/sw_home.aspx

 

Panelist Jeremy Turner, of Epic Mission 

jeremy@yourepicmission.com

 

 

FASTER WV RESOURCES

 

Contact Robbie Parker at WV Small Business Development Center (FASTER WV Business Coach for Kanawha, Putnam, Lincoln, Boone & Clay Counties)

(304) 553-9692 or via email at robert.f.parker@wv.gov

 

Contact Jules Bills at Unlimited Future, Inc. (FASTER WV Business Coach for Cabell and Wayne Counties)

(304) 697-3007 or via email at jules@unlimitedfuture.org

 

Contact Terrell Ellis at Advantage Valley 

(304) 546-7323 or via email at terrell@advantagevalley.com  

 

BridgeValley CTC’s Kauffman FAST TRAC 8 week entrepreneurship class:  Next class starts October 8!

Contact Robbie Parker at WV SBDC to enroll in this class at robert.f.parker@wv.gov

 

Unlimited Future, Inc.’s PLANNING FOR PROFIT 8 week entrepreneurship class:  Next class TBA! 

Click here to enroll in class:  http://events.r20.constantcontact.com/register/event?oeidk=a07egz5za026777df2a&llr=flc5ilcab