Board Members

2020 Advantage Valley Board of Directors


  • Kelley Goes, President  (Jackson Kelly PLLC)
  • Steve Hedrick, Vice President  (MATRIC)
  • Wayne Morgan, Treasurer  (WV Infrastructure and Jobs Development Council)
  • John Stump, Secretary  (Steptoe & Johnson PLLC)

Board Members

  • Ashley Alford, Putnam County Chamber of Commerce
  • Rick Atkinson, City of South Charleston
  • Anne Barth, TechConnect WV
  • Marty Becker
  • Bill Bissett, Huntington Regional Chamber of Commerce
  • L. Allen Burner, Community Trust Bank, Inc.
  • Cathy Burns, Huntington Municipal Development Authority
  • Robert Burton, West Virginia American Water
  • Layton Cottrill, Marshall University
  • Drew Dunlap, Putnam County Development Authority
  • John Fuller, REO Logistics
  • Todd Hooker, West Virginia Department of Commerce
  • Dave Lieving, Huntington Area Development Council
  • D. Spencer Murphy, Truist
  • Steve Rubin, Charleston Area Alliance
  • Sean Simon, Pickering Associates
  • John Spoor, State Electric
  • Heather Vanater, Appalachian Power
  • Matt Wagner, Huntington Federal Savings Bank
  • Charlotte Weber, Robert C. Byrd Institute
  • Mark Whitley, Jackson County Development Authority


Terrell Ellis, Executive Director

Marjorie Cooke, Director of Marketing & Communications


Please contact Terrell Ellis if you would like to contribute your time and talent to the good work of Advantage Valley.