River and Outdoor Recreation

Advantage Valley is fertile soil for growth-minded entrepreneurs

Advantage Valley has always been a great place to start or grow a small business, and our team provides a wealth of resources to small business owners and entrepreneurs alike. Our FASTER WV (Fostering Advantages for Start Ups & Entrepreneurial Resurgence in WV) initiative is here to identify, encourage, and support businesses like yours through a series of information-packed webinars and other helpful resources.

ARCHIVE OF RECORDED WEBINARS:  WATCH NOW!

FASTER WV Webinar

River & Outdoor Recreation

July 29, 2020

FASTER WV Webinar

River & Outdoor Recreation Business Opportunities

March 25, 2021

 Resources for Business Owners

 

To learn more about the specific resources we offer to small business owners and entrepreneurs focusing on River and Outdoor Recreation businesses.

West Virginia Travel Impact Study 2000 – 2018 (Dean Runyon Associates)
https://wvtourism.com/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/2019.10.15-Travel-Impacts_Final_Web-1.pdf

Panelist Jeffrey Lusk of Hatfield McCoy Trail Systems
jlusk@trailsheaven.com

Panelist Bill Currey of Coal River Group
bike1currey@gmail.com

Panelist Zack Brown of WV Department of Natural Resources
Zack.J.Brown@wv.gov

Link to WVDNR List of Public Fishing and Boating Access Sites
http://www.wvdnr.gov  

US Army Corps of Engineers
Counties in the FASTER WV program region would be regulated out of the Huntington District, 304-399-5710  
https://www.lrh.usace.army.mil/Missions/Regulatory/

WV Department of Environmental Protection
Reachable at (304) 926-0440
https://dep.wv.gov/WWE/Programs/stormwater/Pages/sw_home.aspx

Airbnb Specialist:  Jeremy Turner, of Epic Mission 
jeremy@yourepicmission.com

HOW TO GET STARTED?

Contact a FASTER WV coach TODAY.

WV Small Business Development Center
Tyler Brandstetter

Kanawha, Putnam, Lincoln, Boone, Braxton and Clay Counties

(304) 553-9692 
Tyler.L.Brandstetter@wv.gov

Unlimited Future
Jules Bills

Cabell and Wayne Counties

(304) 697-3007
jules@unlimitedfuture.org

Unlimited Future
Sara Loftus

Cabell and Wayne Counties

(304) 697-3007
sloftus@unlimitedfuture.org

Advantage Valley
Terrell Ellis

(304) 546-7323
terrell@advantagevalley.com

Join our email list today for important updates from the Region!