Small Manufacturing

Advantage Valley is fertile soil for growth-minded entrepreneurs

Advantage Valley has always been a great place to start or grow a small business, and our team provides a wealth of resources to small business owners and entrepreneurs alike. Our FASTER WV (Fostering Advantages for Start Ups & Entrepreneurial Resurgence in WV) initiative is here to identify, encourage, and support businesses like yours through a series of information-packed webinars and other helpful resources.

UPCOMING WEBINARS:  REGISTER NOW!

Webinars are free, but pre-registration is necessary.  Click live links below to register.

FASTER WV Webinar

How to Start a Small Manufacturing Business

September 2, 2021

ARCHIVE OF RECORDED WEBINARS:  WATCH NOW!

FASTER WV Webinar

Maker to Manufacturer

November 5, 2020

Resources for Business Owners

 

To learn more about the specific resources we offer to small business owners and entrepreneurs focusing on small manufacturing.

Contact Monika Jaensson, Intellectual Property Lawyer/Partner at Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP
304-357-9924 or at monika.jaensson@dinsmore.com

Contact Deacon Stone, Manager of the Center for Innovation, RCBI
304-781-1659 or at dstone@rcbi.org

Contact Morgan Smith, Innovation Design Engineer, RCBI
304-781-1677 or at smithmo@rcbi.org

Contact Evan Nelson, Lean Design Specialist, RCBI
304-781-1657 or at enelson@rcbi.org

RCBI Shared Manufacturing Services
http://www.rcbi.org/index.php/manufacturing-services/shared-manufacturing

RCBI Business to Business Marketplace
https://www.b2bwv.com

150 Manufacturing Small Business Ideas to Start Your Business in 2020
https://www.youngentrepreneursforum.com/150-manufacturing-small-business-ideas-to-start-your-business-in-2020/

HOW TO GET STARTED?

Contact a FASTER WV coach TODAY.

WV Small Business Development Center
Tyler Brandstetter

Kanawha, Putnam, Lincoln, Boone, Braxton and Clay Counties

(304) 553-9692 
Tyler.L.Brandstetter@wv.gov

Unlimited Future
Jules Bills

Cabell and Wayne Counties

(304) 697-3007
jules@unlimitedfuture.org

Unlimited Future
Sara Loftus

Cabell and Wayne Counties

(304) 697-3007
sloftus@unlimitedfuture.org

Advantage Valley
Terrell Ellis

(304) 546-7323
terrell@advantagevalley.com

Join our email list today for important updates from the Region!